Chief31794

My Latest Projects And Shop Area

I am posting some pictures of my shop area and my two latest projects. I have one more of these to make which I'm starting tomorrow.

Love this site.

Ken

post-6362-069146300 1284264967_thumb.jpg

post-6362-003371800 1284264969_thumb.jpg

post-6362-005280900 1284264970_thumb.jpg

post-6362-011133100 1284264971_thumb.jpg

post-6362-016115300 1284264972_thumb.jpg

post-6362-029837700 1284264973_thumb.jpg

post-6362-046306000 1284264974_thumb.jpg

post-6362-099765200 1284264975_thumb.jpg

post-6362-033583300 1284264977_thumb.jpg

Nice & well organized shop space! That gives me some ideas of what to do with the space I have.

I am just a novice leather worker, but I know what I like and I

like your "projects". I would be Very Proud to have one of those on my arm! :thumbsup:

Thanks for sharing!

Looks like some very nice work, and from the looks of your shop you take pride in what you do there, nice and clean. You even have air conditioner. It shows in your work your pride, and care towards detail. :clapping:

Nice shop, wish I had the place to work like you.

Got a corner of the kitchen table:wacko: .

Love the bag .

Thanks All, very nice remarks. I have a long way to go in the carving arena, I have been double lace stitching for decades and pretty much have it down I think. I have done quite a bit of carving, but not this floral style too much and most of my previous work had been stamping. I am a musician and I make a lot of custom guitar, banjo, and dobro straps. I've started hand carving them lately and will post some pictures of my next strap. Some of my straps are all over the world including one "Pro" in Nashville wearing a custom strap I made for his slide guitar.

As to your comments:

LNLeather - I looked at your gallery. If you really like the purse, make you one, you're very talented and nothing is more satisfying than wearing something you've made yourself.