This is my first attempt at a holster with a sling and at a holster with a scope. The sling wasn't to bad to figure out. The "extra" holes punched on the wide part of the sling that goes across the chest will be to secure different accessories to the sling. I won't get to it for a few months, but a sheath for a ka-bar and bullet loops are the accessories the owner wants to be able to change out. He's just happy to have the sling / holster back before the gun deer season here in Wisconsin.

The holster is huge. The gun is a Ruger .44 Magnum with a 7.5" barrel and the scope was nearly as big as the firearm. There's a lot of cow and a lot of time in this thing.

Feedback, suggestions, or other ideas are always appreciated.

post-28681-0-81257400-1381540762_thumb.j

post-28681-0-62939100-1381540777_thumb.j

post-28681-0-58634100-1381540784_thumb.j

post-28681-0-43011900-1381540791_thumb.j

Matt,

You are right that is one big gun, did you want the color natural like that. I would have dyed it if it was mine for some reason I do not like light colored hides but if that's what you like it's still a nice rig. I tend to stay away from light colors because they are easier to stain and get dirty. Overall a very nice solid rig. Keep up the good work!

Ralph

Matt, you done good on this rig --- as long as the toe is open (it looks like it is to me) --- BUT If the muzzle is resting on a stitched, closed toe, that ain't too good. I personally dislike a closed toe holster because NOBODY will ever clean out the crud that ends up down there, and stuffing the muzzle of your shooter in it is bad form. The only thing I'd like to see is your stitch line a bit closer to the trigger guard and front of the frame. But, I had to look hard to find such a small thing to grumble about. Keep at it. Mike