jessebeckham

First Attempt Of Sheridan Style Carving.

Whelp, this is my first attempt at Sheridan carving. Please note I did not design it... I am a loooonnnggg way for getting that figured out. But I feel like it turned out pretty good considering. Note that I screwed up... The left side i cut the border in, and dint not plan to do that, guess i was really in the zone while cutting.

1006114_293197210825975_1747122633_n.jpg

If I could ever achieve that level I would be very happy....you done good.

Well, thank you! I need to refine it a lot, but thanks!

Thank you.

If I could ever achieve that level I would be very happy....you done good.

Yep that pretty much sums it up for me, if I could do something like that I would be dancing in the street and I don't dance :)

Holy cow.. THAT'S your first attempt?!? Geez, at that rate you'll be a pro by your fifth project, coaching the rest of us!

Nice work!

Well... To be perfectly honest... I did do a small 4"x4" peice to check how the new Sheridan tools functioned. I contemplated practicing some more before I started the peice above, but figured if I'm gonna learn it I better just start head first.

And also.... Thanks for the complements!! It really helps my mindset. I don't really know any leather workers others than the forum here, so you guys and gals are really a lot if help with your comments, suggestions, and critiques.

If you had not owned up to a mistake, . . . I would not have known it, . . . I would have thought that you did it that way for a reason.

Good job, too, . . . and I'll echo some of the others, . . . it's far above my food chain permit.

Sewing, cutting, sanding, molding, even designing, . . . I can do, . . . this, thankfully others like yourself are talented at.

May God bless,

Dwight

Thanks Dwight.

Looks really nice ...I just started this stuff but to me it looks clean