okiwen

Dropped stiches on a regular basis

I purchased a Artisan 3000 not so very long ago. I am not a production worker by any means but I try to use it as much as possible. I seem to be spending most of my time with my hand on the fly wheel to catch it when it skips a stitch or begins to tie a knot or some such crap. Very frustrating. Now, I know there are more expensive machines out there that claim to never ever skip a stitch, but I thought over 2 grand was pretty expensive to begin with.

Has anyone else had this problem? I have no complaints with Artisans customer service I was just wondering if this is par for the course or if I'm just lucky.

I also seem to have a power problem. It won't stitch often and I have to start it with my hand.

Thanks in advance for the insights,

kevin

Kevin,

You need to call them and get some help. I've never had either of those. Well, at least not after I learned how to use it. When I first got it I had never used a sewing machine so while I was learning I made some mistakes. I called Dave and I also called the guy who taught me to make saddles and they both helped me out. Dave will stay with you and get you fixed up. It's probably something that you have set wrong or are doing wrong.

Art

Kevin,

You need to call me in the morning! Your TORO should NEVER skip a stitch - period! End of Story!

There is one tool that all you folks should use more often whenever you have a concern: THE TELEPHONE !

Kevin - your machine will operate perfectly - but you need to let us know you are having a problem. We stand behind every machine we build for each and every customer.

I hope to speak with you tomorrow so you can be stitching effortlessly all weekend!

Dave

KEVIN............YOU ARE VENTING TOO MUCH. SAME THING ALMOST HAPPENED TO ME

WITH MY SEW MO (ADLER COLNE). I DID NOT HAVE THE TENSION SET TIGHT ENOUGH.

AND I DID DO A LOT OF TALKING TO THE FOLKS I BOUGHT IT FROM AND 2 OTHER