hollyg

Best Portable Walking Foot Machine?

Hello everyone,

I have been on here before. My question is what would be the best portable sewing machine that has a built in walking foot. I will not be sewing Chaps,saddles or belts. I mostly will be sewing upholstry weight leather thou sometimes I will be sewing many layers,I am mostly going to make purses,leather corsets......etc......... And does anyone know of a machine that is heavy duty enough for doing free-motion on leather if you look at my pictures you can see the detail? I have a industrial pfaff 145 that wieghs a million pounds.The reason I need a portable is I would like to sew in my little gallery in front of the public..Any Advce is welcome!!!!! I have been looking at the sailrite portable machines on ebay but I have seeen some people on this site say they are not a good machine....... I work as a clerk in astore but I really want my own business so bad before I turn 50 at the end of the year. The funny thing is I have no idea WHY I am so obsessed.....?????

oppppssss I forgot to say Thankyou!

Holly

post-17594-030810800 1297105260_thumb.jp

Edited by hollyg

Hi Holly,

Just wanted to say your work is amazing!

sorry I don't know the answer to your question, but I'm sure there are many sewing machine experts here who can help you.

good luck,

ken

Hi Holly,

Just wanted to say your work is amazing!

sorry I don't know the answer to your question, but I'm sure there are many sewing machine experts here who can help you.

good luck,

ken

Thankyou Ken I appreciate the comment!!!!!Here's another picture.... Do youpost-17594-055831800 1297112122_thumb.jppost-17594-055831800 1297112122_thumb.jp like to work with leather?

Edited by hollyg

Holly;