Sign in to follow this  
freak

name tag out of leather

I was thinking of making a name tag out of leather with my user name to wear at the show this weekend. I don't know ,i guess i just needed something to do. It rain today and i get bored setting at home. Well i wanted to rework the ambigram i made for the word freak. Well once i started drawing i kind of got all into it ( which felt good i haven't got into drawing in many,many years ) so it's more then just a name tag, i guess you could call it a badge.

Not sure my taste is ever ones taste but, that's one of the great things about leather work. You can still see the art or what have you. I started dying it already but no pics of that yet. Again i went with the japanese tatto style art work.

badge01sm.jpg

badge02sm.jpg

post-158-1192503132_thumb.jpg

post-158-1192503142_thumb.jpg

Neat work freak, I like it.

Jim

freak,

Looks pretty good. I'm jealous of people with natural talent in drawing and carving. See you in Fort Worth?

Hope you're entering something in the competition. :specool:

JKK

That's really cool, Freak! Now I will know it's you when I see you. I don't want to wear my yak hide around the show, So I'll have to come up with something for my badge. Or maybe I could wear the skull on my head . . .

Kathy

What happened to your dog with big teeth?

Edited by yaklady

thats pretty cool. I really like those mammograms..er...ambisol...er...ambigrams.

Hey Freak,

That is cool! People will know its you from whatever direction you are going. But it is lacking something. I think you should do another of those ambisol thingys of the Leatherworker.net logo on the top, or bottom, or anywhere you like. Well, you only got a few days before the show, but keep that in mind for next year.

Really Freak, you are doing neat stuff. I like your style!

Clay

way freaky i wish i could just pop over and atend the venue and get to see some cool stuf and meat a few members