ranger7541

Springfield Leather Patterns

Hi everyone. I am new to leather work and have been looking around for patterns dealing with Law Enforcement duty gear. So far I have only found a pattern set from Springfield Leather titles "Law Enforcement Leather Patterns". By chance has anyone used their pattern pack before, or, by chance know of where I can find any other Law Enforcement patterns? Really want to make duty radio holders, handcuff cases and so on.

I don't know about their patterns but I do know the company and all you have to do is call their toll free number and they'll tell you exactly what's in the pack. Great customer service. Cheryl

Thanks but the website says whats in the pack but trying to find if anyone has used that pack before or if anyone knows anywhere else to get ahold of law enforcement gear templates.

I bought the pack on a whim, opened it up, then tossed it aside. Looks like stuff you would find made of Tandy belly leather and sold on eBay.

Not saying you could not use them as a guide and tweak the designs yourself to produce something nice.

Tandy has some pattern packs but I dont know if theyre will be anything like what youre looking for.

All of my patterns come from a piece of thick card stock, a couple of french curves, and a ruler or two. Some good music helps. I prefer some Rage Against The Machine to get the creativity flowing. Your tastes may vary :)

I'm new to leather work so figured pattern packs would be great but I know what you mean. I bought a Tandy buscadero belt pattern and was shocked. Pattern looked like crap and the directions were even worse!

Figured couldn't hurt to try but you do have a good point.

Ranger,