shan

Laced Zipper In Shotgun Chaps

Hi I'm new to leather working and im wanting to make a pair of shotgun chaps to show in but I want to put in the laced zipper, I'm not sure how to do a pattern for that can someone help me out with pattern and how the lace is attached and held secure. Sorry for ignorance I train horses, leather craft is new to me but I'm loving it. Thanks Shannan

Shannan

Go to klendasaddlery.com. Bob has patterns on there for sale . I think they are only $15. You should be able to find what you need.

Good luck,

CW

shan

I have a pattern that I sell that I lace in the zipper as well you can see them at www.cowcampsaddlery.webs.com

Mark

shan

I have a pattern that I sell that I lace in the zipper as well you can see them at www.cowcampsaddlery.webs.com

Mark

I just found your site the other day and I ordered your dvd, my order is for Shannan Wolf is that what I need or a different pattern?

Shannan

Yes the shot gun chap pattern have the lace in zippers. I did get your order and will send them out the first of next week. We just shipped our cows to summer pasture today so hope to get more shop work done now. We also just got our computer back to working as well.

thanks for the order.

Mark

Gday folks

I have a young mates 21st coming up soon and i know he wants some chinks , !!! i have never done chinks or chaps but i am now wanting to fix some up for him , so i would like to ask all you good folk out there for some info ,, first !!! What is the best leather to make my mates chinks out of.?? He thinks elk is the GO I am from oz ,,, we dont have them here .

So i would like to ask some of you in the know what sort of leather should i use, and if someones has patterns i am more than happy to buy them at the right price

Cheers

Bevan

ps would roo be ok for chaps /chinks????

Edited by Bevan

Gday folks