Fiddlegirl89

New In Ky

Hi...I'm new here! I just wrote an "About Me" on my profile, so I'll just paste it here!

I'm Kayla, a 21 year old farmgirl. I was homeschooled all the way through, graduating in 2006. I live at home with my parents, married 22 years, and my 3 younger brothers, ages 18, 11, and 9. I work from home, making leather dog leashes. I've been braiding leather for a few years (somewhere around 6) and I've made a couple of bullwhips, a few belts, a few instrument straps, and other small items...bolo ties, keychains, etc.

I love bluegrass music, and I play fiddle, guitar, and a little mandolin. I love to cook, and make most of my family's meals. I design and sew clothes, knit, crochet...I have many varied interests! I love cows, and bought my own Jersey this past year. I've hand-milked as many as 3 cows, twice a day, and could get 1 1/2 gallons in 3 1/2 minutes...that's my fun fact that always amazes everyone...lol!

And I guess that's it about me...pretty cut and dry!

My granddad told me about this site (he loves the holsters,) and I look forward to learning a lot here! I've never seen such a well-organized wealth of information in one place! :)

Well you found a great site to learn from here & it sounds like your hands are plenty strong enough to do alot of hand sewing!

Bob

Welcome Kayla! I also play a bit of music, and have heard some pretty incredible bluegrass guitar players. It's amazing to hear someone who's mastered the style.

It'd be great if you could post some examples of the work you've already done. Are there any particular areas you're hoping to learn more about?

Welcome to Leatherworker.net! We're glad you happened across this corner of the internet.

Thanks for telling us a bit about you, and we'd love to see some pics of your work.

Hi...I'm new here! I just wrote an "About Me" on my profile, so I'll just paste it here!