McJeep

Epiphanies and wrist splints

So, as a newbie, I'm just starting to understand the whole addiction compulsion epiphany deal surrounding leatherwork LOL

I've got rheumatoid arthritis and need to wear a wrist splint ton one hand at times. So I picked up a good one but jusssst can't get it to fit reeeal comfortable. POOF! Why on earth don't I make my own out of a really sturdy weight leather / mold it to my own wrist / put the type of fastening on it that would make it easier to get on and off etc etc etc

I could make it black too cuz bikers like black ;0)

So my question to the group is does anyone have experience in this type of thing that they could share please? Weight of leather - moulding process - warm or cold soak - fasteners?

I presently plan to use the one I bought as a template (might as well get some use of it - the metal boning in it makes it impossible to get just right), do a tensor bandage wrap on my wrist when molding (to allow for thickness of a lining when done) and use velcro straps that go through a buckle and pull back before fastening (to allow easier one hand adjustment)

Any and all ideas are appreciated folks - thanks in advance :0)

Rob

I've got a messed up right wrist. I would be very interested in a custom made brace/splint! Velcro is the easiest way to fasten it, I think, and would allow for some adjustment when my wrist is swollen. Looking forward to seeing what others have to say.

Johanna

I've got a messed up right wrist. I would be very interested in a custom made brace/splint! Velcro is the easiest way to fasten it, I think, and would allow for some adjustment when my wrist is swollen. Looking forward to seeing what others have to say.

Johanna

I have a messed up mind.I wonder if

I can make something out of leather

to help it get back to normal if it ever

were normal. If anyone here has come

across this afore I would be open to

any and all suggestions. On fixin my

head not anything else.

WINDY