Sign in to follow this  
Greywynd

New from Ontario

Hi everyone!

Just found the site today, and been looking around a lot, some great stuff to be found here!

I've been away from leather work for a few years, but thinking about getting active in it again, for a variety of reasons. Previously I had primarily done repair work on english tack, primarily halters, bridles and reins. I did make a bridle for a pony we had when we couldn't find anything commercially available that was small enough. (I'll have to ask my better half if it's still around, that was likely 10 years or more ago.)

I'm a tool and die maker by trade, so the tooling end of things has always interested me. I've also acquired metal lathes this past year, and am in the process of getting those up and running, but am already thinking of things/ways I can use them to add to my leather work tools and techniques. I also do a lot of welding of various types, so will likely use that in some way sooner or later.

I'm located near Peterborough, Ontario, so most of my stuff in the past came from either a Tandy dealer, or one of the Toronto locations. One of the things I've seen already on here is the information about various dealers, something I hope to take advantage of in the future.

Looking forward to seeing/meeting folks on here, and getting back into it!

Mark

Hi and :welcome: to Leatherworker.net. We're glad you found our little corner of the internet. There's lots of members, both amateurs and professionals, who'll be happy to help with any questions you might have. Ask away, and enjoy one of the friendliest sites on the 'net.

Tool and die maker.....oh you're gonna have so much fun making your own stuff.

Hello And Welcome!

Welcome aboard the the leatherworker forum!!!