Sign in to follow this  
yotebuster1200

I need some help for a christmas project

I am planning on building a tool bag for my Father in Law's 1969 FLH. But he is about 1400 miles away and I don't have a measurement for the distance between the forks. So I was hoping their would be someone on this forum who would be able to give me the measurements. I have never build a tool bag so this is all going to be new for me. So any other measurements that I would need to complete this project would be much appreciated. I will post pictures when I am finished. If pictures of the bike would help just let me know

Ok so I decided to just post some pictures. And after looking at the picture I decided I really don't even know how this bag that he is currently using is attached to the bike. So I think I need a lot more help here than I thought, such as how I am going to have to attach it to the bike and so forth. So you might just have to treat me like a complete beginner and give me all the info you can that would be much appreciated.Compressed Bike.jpg

I hope the picture is not to big

How do I make it so it just fits the screen?

post-6707-12597283384_thumb.jpg

Edited by yotebuster1200

If you can get the motorcycle pattern set from tandy and then you can use that as your basis. Also take a look around here on this section for the bags and see what others have done. There is also a great video someone did Ill have to link to if I can remember where its at.

Found it, Ian did it, couldnt remember which motorcycle guru did it lol.

Read thru this thread. http://leatherworker.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=14271&st=0&p=87016&hl=tool%20bag&fromsearch=1entry87016

Edited by MADMAX22

Madmax22 has a good idea, the Tandy motorcycle accessories pattern pack is really useful. :thumbsup: