johnnysignor

Acrylic Paint "crackling" Prouct Use Question..........

Hello, I'm an artist of leather military aviation unit patches , I was recently asked by a potential long term customer if I could make patches with the "effect" of old cracked paint, he told me of a product that makes acrylic paint crack and look old . I am wondering If anyone of this forum has used this and if so could they tell me their results ???????? What I want to try to achieve is a very small tight pattern of this effect and not sure what technique will work best as to brushing it on etc . Would appreciate any comments etc on this , thank you and I await your replies !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have another product in mind , but what I'm looking for is someone who's actually tried this on leather , either a painted patch or another painted item on leather to see how it works , thank you for this item , but it appears to be too heavy of a application and the "cracks" would be too large for what I'm seeking ..............

How about getting some and just testing it out?

I was eyeballing it at the store a few weeks back and had considered it myself for limited use cases.

Whatever you do, I would be sure to put a finish sealing over it after the cracking is done to ensure the acrylic doesn't begin to flake off prematurely.