Vianeth

Asking For Help With Airbrush Not Painting

I've got a Badger 250 filled with thinned Angelus leather paint (thinned with acrylic finisher). I've cleaned all the parts, air is flowing, but the paint is not feeding upwards and out of the needle. I've tried airbrushing both paint thinner and water but it's not airbrushing those either.

Do you have ENOUGH air flowing? What's your PSI at when you depress the trigger? I can't offer very much advice since I'm new to using airbrushes and haven't really had any problems yet, but that would be the first thing I check. Here's a troubleshooting page I found while looking for some info for you.

http://www.craigcentral.com/models/trouble.asp

If I come across anything else specific to the 250, i'll post back.

Take the paint tip off and make sure it isn't clogged, us a straight pin to clean it out if clogged. Check the paint path for obstructions. Adjust the paint tip so it is not above the middle of the air tip. Adjust it down for less paint and up for more, but never above the middle of the air tip. If it won't siphon water then the tip is probably clogged or improperly adjusted. If this fails, loosen the bottle so air can get in, if it still doesn't work, call Badger.

Art

I've got a Badger 250 filled with thinned Angelus leather paint (thinned with acrylic finisher). I've cleaned all the parts, air is flowing, but the paint is not feeding upwards and out of the needle. I've tried airbrushing both paint thinner and water but it's not airbrushing those either.

When the airbrush trigger is pushed down, i'm at 20 psi. I can get paint flowing for a couple seconds when i unscrew the glass paint holder, and retighten it again, and paint can flow out the metal tip. I thoroughly cleaned the paint tip with thinner and then rinsed with water and water definately flows out the tip. I'm having trouble keeping a constant flow of paint coming out.