Sign in to follow this  
Schno

My first leather journal

I've had a couple of requests for leather journals, so I thought I might make my maiden voyage with my own. Better to make all the mistakes on mine before putting a pricetag on it.

The journal is intended for meetings at work, where as a telecom project manager, I spend my days herding geeks. I wanted to mix a bit of my love for knotwork with a bit of circuitry and here's the result, front and back.

Let me know whatcha think: good, bad, constructive, destructive, etc!

schnojournal1.jpg schnojournal2.jpg

post-6744-1214861078_thumb.jpg

post-6744-1214861091_thumb.jpg

I love the oringinality in the design! I could use a Celtic yak. Fabulous job on the tooling and coloring.

Very nice. I second the motion...unique design. Keep em coming.

Storm

I love the design and colors. Great work.

Love the design and the colouring, the circuitry/knotwork combo is way :specool:

You're gonna get some jealous looks at work and possibly some orders too.

Tom

Thanks guys! The encouragement is appreciated!

I could use a Celtic yak

As I always say, "who couldn't use a Celtic yak?"

You're gonna get some jealous looks at work and possibly some orders too

Quite right, Tom! I've already had three orders in response to this piece. I'm having a rough time determining fair price though. It takes a good bit of leather, plus lining, plus time and effort. But, at the end of the day, it's a book cover. I don't know. Pricing is a tough one for me. Thoughts?