jepszafa

Prototype+Pattern Making Leather Craftsman

Hi everyone,

I am looking for a talented leather craftsman to help make my dream come true by helping me with my prototypes.

I only have sketches/ drawings so will need pattern making + production in a large range of styles + colours.

I am really looking for a team player and hopefully this sketch of ideas will grow into a successful company. I am wanting to learn, listen to any advice about the design.

I am still deciding btwn handcrafting and machine finish.... (as a uni student I do not think I can afford hand sewn goods.)

I would like to discuss:

• I am located in Australia. How this would complicate working together as a team + ideas/opion on the design while working on it.
  • Fees for multiple design styles, colours and in sizes.
  • Hand or machine finish.
  • Design protection. How can I be certain that these wont be copied and sold at markets or some etc.
  • My designs are maily leather but also involve copper detailing etc.

Kind regards,

Jessica

We have a few Aussies on this forum. Hopefully, someone will be able to get you the help you need. Best of luck!

Hi JessicaWe are in south Africa but am sure we can help.Www.leatherproducts.co.za

Jessica, I PM'd you a week or so ago about just starting up my own business and being willing to help you but never received a reply. Are you still looking for help? Cheryl

Did you have any luck with this?

Brett

Hi everyone,

I am looking for a talented leather craftsman to help make my dream come true by helping me with my prototypes.

I only have sketches/ drawings so will need pattern making + production in a large range of styles + colours.

I am really looking for a team player and hopefully this sketch of ideas will grow into a successful company. I am wanting to learn, listen to any advice about the design.

I am still deciding btwn handcrafting and machine finish.... (as a uni student I do not think I can afford hand sewn goods.)