Maus

Midas Stamping Tools

I am relatively new to the leather crafting world, and just was introduced to some of the midas tools- but was told they can be hard to get hold of. :P Is there any other place other than ebay to look?

Also I'm looking for the kanji of the Chinese zodiac

a edge slicker that is small enough to fit in the eye holes of masks, I tried the new wood one from tandy and am rather disappointed in it. an acrylic/nylon would be fine, or cocobolo wood in a perfect world.

as for the advice part, any hints to where I could hunt some of these items down would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! :)

I am relatively new to the leather crafting world, and just was introduced to some of the midas tools- but was told they can be hard to get hold of. :P Is there any other place other than ebay to look?

Also I'm looking for the kanji of the Chinese zodiac

a edge slicker that is small enough to fit in the eye holes of masks, I tried the new wood one from tandy and am rather disappointed in it. an acrylic/nylon would be fine, or cocobolo wood in a perfect world.

as for the advice part, any hints to where I could hunt some of these items down would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! :)

Midas is no longer in business, keep checking E-Bay out ,you might get lucky.....

There is also Craigslist, and Leatherworker.net. I have some Midas stamps that I got from someone that was getting out of leather that I found on CL. I have also found some at garage sales, and flea markets. Not sure how many would be floating around Italy, so you would be looking at a lot of shipping unless you could have them shipped to a relative here who could send them all at once in a flat rate box.