Aycrith

Just Got My Cobra 4 Home And It Does Not Work At All

Hey guys im new to the forum,

I just purchased a Cobra 4 sewing machine and one thing I noticed is the top of the fake wood was smashed and damaged. The second thing I am noticing when I press the pedal... Nothing... no reaction at all the speed indicator is cycling in circles it looks like but no response at all. Im having some major buying remorse and am thinking on returning the whole machine and going back to hand sewing. packing this up would be a pain in the ass.

Aycrith

I have a Cobra 4, and love it. However, there is a leaning curve. Steve is wonderful....call him and he will walk you through the setup. Did you attach your chain correctly? Don't give up....it takes time and practice (I'm still learning), but it is a wonderful machine and Steve will give you full support.

Have you called the company yet? They will take care of you. I've had my Cobra 4 for a couple months and love it! The wrong belt was sent and they overnighted a new one. Then a couple weeks ago I had a couple questions and again had them answered perfectly.

You probably won't get many responses in this sub forum, but I feel your pain. Take a deep breath and give them a call on monday. Sending it back will be a major pain, but they may offer other fixes.

They'll eventually get it right. I know droppin' this much cash is a heart stopper to begin with, but give it a chance.

Thanks guys. Happy to have found this forum. I am a small time leatherworker and I might have gone overboard by getting such a heavy duty model. Im hoping it will make me that money quick in return. Maybe he can just send me a motor in exchange.