Sign in to follow this  
tdenker

Help Choosing A Sewing Machine

I recently purchased an entire leather workshop lot that comes with 3 sewing machines. One of the machines is a Tippmann Aerostitch, one is an old Singer long arm and the 3rd is a sewmaster. If anyone recognizes any of the machines and could share any info on any of them I would really appreciate it. I am new to sewing leather with a machine and am trying to figure out which one (possibly two) I should keep. Thanks so much for any input.

Best,

Tessa

For some reason I could only get this one picture to upload. I will work on getting the other two up. The pic above is the Singer but I am not sure about the model.

For some reason I could only get this one picture to upload. I will work on getting the other two up. The pic above is the Singer but I am not sure about the model.

post-20018-040192300 1338347421_thumb.jp

I recently purchased an entire leather workshop lot that comes with 3 sewing machines. One of the machines is a Tippmann Aerostitch, one is an old Singer long arm and the 3rd is a sewmaster. If anyone recognizes any of the machines and could share any info on any of them I would really appreciate it. I am new to sewing leather with a machine and am trying to figure out which one (possibly two) I should keep. Thanks so much for any input.

Best,

Tessa

Hi I've had an Aerostitch for almost 10 years maybe more.They can be quirky but are simple an dependable.You can contact me for specific info glad to help.

Regards Shovelhead

tell us what you are planing to sew, what kind of things you gonna make in the future....that will help a lot.....I personally sell the Tippman, way to much trouble....the longarm is cool for large pieces and you can do smaller stuff too...assuming its a walking foot be my keeper!?

And hey, it's a Singer....good reason to keep!!

No clue what the other one is,,,> Send more pictures!

Aloha

Jimbob