Sign in to follow this  
bergjes

How To Figure Out 2 Tone Patterns?

Hi,

can somebody help me figuring out to understand how to create different patterns with round braiding.

Are there some clear instructions How To do?

I want to know if it is possible to create:

• Spiral
  • Chevron
  • Zig-Zag
  • ???

patterns with round braiding 6, 8 and 10 strands.

Thanks,

Erik

Hi,

can somebody help me figuring out to understand how to create different patterns with round braiding.

• Spiral
  • Chevron
  • Zig-Zag
  • ???

Thanks,

Erik

Sir, the best book I have found on the subject of fancy plaits is by Bruce Grant. Google him and u should be able to find out all you need to know.

Thanks Blackhammer.

I already have the Encyclopedia Of Rawhide And Leather Braiding, is that the book you are referring to?

Because it is full of many techniques, but I can't find anything on different patterns round braiding.

Perhaps it's because I'm a beginner or perhaps it's because English is not my first language, but can you point me to some pages where to find it?

Many Thanks,

Erik

Thanks Blackhammer.

I already have the Encyclopedia Of Rawhide And Leather Braiding, is that the book you are referring to?

Because it is full of many techniques, but I can't find anything on different patterns round braiding.

Perhaps it's because I'm a beginner or perhaps it's because English is not my first language, but can you point me to some pages where to find it?

Many Thanks,

Erik

Thanks Blackhammer.

Many Thanks,

Erik

I have to beg your forgiveness. I meant to say Ron Edwards. He was a well known Australian whip maker who wrote several books on the topic. His whipmaking book has an entire section devoted to fancy plaits. Again, my apologies. As an aside, Grants books can be a bit difficult for those of us who have English as our first language. I recommend you keep at it. Have a good day.

Thanks Blackhammer.

I will look for a book from Ron Edwards.