UKRay

Patterns purchased for cash

I'm keen to expand my range of small leathergoods but don't have the time to create new product designs/patterns.

If you have developed an exciting new design/pattern for a leather item and would like to sell a copy to me (remember that I am a pro-maker) then please get in touch so we can discuss an appropriate price.

Please note: I am only keen to buy NEW patterns so please don't send me any you have copied from somewhere else. I'm only interested in new and original work.

Just to make this perfectly clear - I'm looking for new product ideas and patterns - not tooling patterns.

Ray

What sort of plans are you looking for?

Bags, Pouches, Quivers, Belts - structure/imaginative, Jackets, Seats, Shirts, Jeans etc etc

Also are you looking for exclusivity of design or willing to tell your customers this is designed by such and such...available at such and such a place.

When I worked professionally in leather manufacture, any design I came up with that suited the boss was judged according to how many sales he could get in the first 60 days of it going into the brochure and arriving at customers doors. Thus I never got much more than £150 for my best work (IMO)

I do consider myself a designer more than a maker because usually I spend more time working out ideas than I do being able to make stuff because I don't have much money or a great source of leather compared to some.

I have not actually seen much of your work, but I have noted your name, mainly because there is another forum I am member of where there is a similar name, not sure if thats actually you or not but, point is, what are you after?

Braided goods patterns

Stitched goods

Hand stitched goods

What genre?

Bushcraft

Equestrian

BDSM

General ware

I probably have something in all of the above.