This is my first attempt at a form fitting pancake holster, from an Outrider pattern. It is rough, but I learned most of the techniques, just need to hone quality a bit. I also lined the holster.

AC

Holster 001.jpg

Holster 002.jpg

Holster 003.jpg

post-14730-127342749701_thumb.jpg

post-14730-127342751762_thumb.jpg

post-14730-127342753397_thumb.jpg

Very nice work AC; should do the job just fine;;;Doc..

That looks to be a very well done.

AC,

Wow...that was fast. The holster looks really good...one thing you should try and work on is the belt slots...they don't have to be that wide and should be boned as smooth as possible...your right practice makes perfect....it will come with time. Also, try an re-inforce the rear thumb snap strap (at the snap). I think the holster is really great.

Outrider

Edited by tennoutrider

AC,

Wow...that was fast. The holster looks really good...one thing you should try and work on is the belt slots...they don't have to be that wide and should be boned as smooth as possible...your right practice makes perfect....it will come with time. Also, try an re-inforce the rear thumb snap strap (at the snap). I think the holster is really great.

Outrider

Thanks Outrider, The slots were a problem, should have cut them after sewing, also does anyone make a 3/8" wide 2" or 1 3/4" bag punch? That would make the holes cleaner. I have seen a 1/4" one. Is 3/8" too wide of a cut? The tab snap works great. The holster is lined and I think that is the reason the tab curles over a bit. The gun did not go into the holster as deep as it should have, as I didn't adjust the size of the holster. Thanks again.

AC

AC,