Sign in to follow this  
King's X

Latest Projects

I haven't posted any work pictures here probably because I do not do this for a living, so when I get a wild hair I usually go on a carving/stamping binge and cut-bang away. Anyways, I just wanted to share my lastest work. Any comments would be gladly accept 'good or bad.'

Appreciate it.

Happy New Year greetings from Round Rock, Tx

Koozie_Small__1_.JPG

Koozie_Small__2_.JPG

Secretary_Small__1_.JPG

Secretary_Small__2_.JPG

Secretary_Small__3_.JPG

ESC_Valet_Small.JPG

post-6330-1231126215_thumb.jpg

post-6330-1231126223_thumb.jpg

post-6330-1231126231_thumb.jpg

post-6330-1231126237_thumb.jpg

post-6330-1231126245_thumb.jpg

post-6330-1231126258_thumb.jpg

Nice stuff. I really like that notebook. Love the design on it and color. Is that some type of gator or something inlay around the diamond ?

I had the exact same question as Freak. Is the book pattern something you came up with, or from a kit? It looks great!

I'm just down the street from you in San Antonio, stop by and say hello if you're in the area

Thanks for your question. It is not real alligator, but an embossed black leather that I received in an estate sale. The pattern came from several project designs that I have seen off the internet. The corners were not going to be cut originally, but it was one of those "I cut one, now what." I then laid the black embossed leather on the back and reduced the corner pieces down a bid and glue them all down using my granite block to place some pressure and create a molded effect. The project took some three months because my artisically challenged mind went through some brain farts. Thanks to the my guild members and their advice that brought me through to the end of this project.

Thanks again,

Happy New Years greeting from Round Rock, Tx