So i have this Singer 7-33 in my sights and i would like to get some feed back from people who have used it.As im considering on buying it. what thickness capabilities does it have, pros and cons..anything you would like to share will help greatly.

thank you!!

This machine has only 9/16" under the pressure foot with alternating feed. It does not work well for leather stuff. You should aim at a different machine

So i have this Singer 7-33 in my sights and i would like to get some feed back from people who have used it.As im considering on buying it. what thickness capabilities does it have, pros and cons..anything you would like to share will help greatly.

thank you!!

This machine has only 9/16" under the pressure foot with alternating feed. It does not work well for leather stuff. You should aim at a different machine

even if its one of those old ooold machines? im fairly new to sewing machines and im not sure what i should get. im looking to make holsters, wallets, belts horse tack and hopefully move up to saddles. i want something that is a little versatile but like i said im faily new to sewing machines.

Look into a Cowboy, Cobra or Techsew 441 clone. They are capable of sewing over 3/4 inch, with very heavy thread and are fully supported by our dealers who set them up and sell them.

Look into a Cowboy, Cobra or Techsew 441 clone. They are capable of sewing over 3/4 inch, with very heavy thread and are fully supported by our dealers who set them up and sell them.

will they be able to sew light material as well?? or do i just need two different machines?

will they be able to sew light material as well?? or do i just need two different machines?