Hi there!
I'm pretty new to leatherwork and am having some issues with staining. I'm using eco-flo gel antique on some bracelet blanks, but once they're all coloured the dye seems to sticking in all the little pore-like dots in the leather and I can't get it out. This makes it look a little dirty and uneven.

As I said, I'm still new to leather work so I don't know if this is something I'm doing wrong? Or something wrong with the leather or the antique?

I've attached a picture of the bracelet in question, so you can see what I'm talking about and 'cause my description probably isn't that good!
post-59850-0-01418600-1424043493_thumb.p

I'd really appreciate any advice anyone has to help me out :)
Thanks!

Being as you are using full-grain leather (which is what these are made of) you have the pores of the skin intact. Are you cutting your own leather bracelet strips or using pre-cut kit strips? I ask this because if you are using pre-cut kit strips, especially from Tandy, the leather they use is from the Craftsman Oak grade and you tend to get a bit more of this type of result. However, it is typically normal that you get to see some of the hair follicles. That is the beauty of natural, full-grain cowhide; it hasn't been sanded, puttied, and rolled to create that "perfect" appearance (and totally fake) look that most believe leather is. You are working with the finest grade of leather (as a whole) and this natural grain look is exactly what you should have.