GypsyWind

Leather Pendants with stone inlay

This is my first posting on here so Id like to Say Hello to everyone!

I look forward to talking with all of you in the near future

I just started playing with the Idea of Leather Jewelery for Vending at the Festivals me and my partner work at,

These where my three favorite pieces of the 13 that I made this last 2 weeks.

Would love to get some feedback on them =)

One of the Stones is crisicola, one is Quarts with black turmalin(?), and the other I am not sure what it is, but it is dark blue, almost matalic with flakes of gold in it.

I had some trouble with the Bezels(?), and was wondering if there is anyone on here who could give me some tips or info,

I also was wondering what types of glue are good for Leather?

I use superglue and locktite,

is there a fast setting glue that is mainly used on leather by chance?

bluestonePendant.jpg

crisicolaPendant.jpg

Quartzpendant.jpg

post-7808-1226192593_thumb.jpg

post-7808-1226192637_thumb.jpg

post-7808-1226192647_thumb.jpg

GypsyWind

I think those look pretty cool. I would like to see the yarn gone and maybe roo or rawhide used in it's place. Ya could lace it the way ya have it or do some sort of edge braid. Just my .02cents And Welome to a great site.

Mike

They are beautiful. I especially love the center one - and I agree with the other poster: the other two would be better with a different stitching material. It detracts from the stones.

I used Alene's (Aleen's?) "white crafter's glue" which I buy at the local craft store. I think it would work well for such a use. Of course, you could use contact cement too, but that's super strong in the smell department...

GypsyWindI think those look pretty cool. I would like to see the yarn gone and maybe roo or rawhide used in it's place. Ya could lace it the way ya have it or do some sort of edge braid. Just my .02cents And Welome to a great site.Mike