Toolster

New Tippman Boss Bottom Stitches..help Please!

I'm new to LW.net and have a brand new "Boss" but I'm not sure if the love affair will continue if I can't get the bottom stitches to look better. The pics show the top and bottom of a belt I've just stitched. IMHO the top is great for a first effort but the bottom has much to be desired. I've set the thread tension per the video (and experimented) and the bobbin tension is about (as far as I can "feel") is 1# or less. I'm using 277 thread and a 200 chisel point needle per the manual. I wind my bobbins slowly with a Singer bobbin winder which does a fine job so I don't think uneven bobbin winding is an issue. Any suggestions? I do love being able to place every stitch slowly and accurately and since my job (retail construction) requires constant travel I love the small footprint of the Boss but I've only had it two weeks (it could go back to Tippman under the 30 day return policy). I do own a trailer that I could make room in for a Cobra or Cowboy if necessary......

post-49441-0-47154600-1392073696_thumb.j

post-49441-0-93387900-1392073698_thumb.j

I was going to buy a tippman boss until I read all the bad stories, quite like the one your telling. If you can get your money back, I would before it's too late.

Post this in SEWING MACHINES more response I cant help sorry!

Posting in sewing machines is good idea. Also call Tipmman and email them a picture to look at. I can't tell for sure from the picture it almost looks like your tension might be a little to tight. You will find there are two types of People those that love the Boss and those that hate the Boss. There are people on thiese forums that use the Boss and are happy with it.

I'm new to LW.net and have a brand new "Boss" but I'm not sure if the love affair will continue if I can't get the bottom stitches to look better. The pics show the top and bottom of a belt I've just stitched.