Sign in to follow this  
The Major

Erp Software

Has anyone implemented any ERP software in their leather business. And what are your thoughts of what you implemented?

In an effort to assist with this question, I think it might help if the term "ERP Software" was defined. I had to do some research on the topic and the question didn't have much meaning for me until I did.

ERP is Enterprise Resource Planning and more explanation can be found here.

ERP Software packages seem to be numerous and some further assistance with a list of packages, free and otherwise, can be found here.

I hope this helps...

Thanks for the attempt. But I figured if people don't know what ERP means, they wouldn't attempt to answer.I am looking for someone who has implemented a package in their business for ERP, and MRP which I can communicate with. Thanks again.

Sorry, I wouldn't have any Idea of how to make it work on such a small scale. I have lots of experience on the enterprise scale though, but only with pretty specialized products. So, I'm no help to you. But, I was wondering what kind of things you were thinking of using it for in your business? Basically just accounting and customer data and such?

I have extensive experience in Photoshop, which is what I use for my leather purposes, and limited experience in AutoCad. What are you hoping to accomplish with ERP?

Manage my business better than 500 different spreadsheets is what I hope to accomplish. Billing, invoicing, materials management, supplier management, manufacturing costing, etc.

I have a good handle on the accounting side. I just want to tie a manufacturing side to it better. With expansion in near sight, I need to start looking at options. I was hoping there is something out there for us sole operator businesses. There are allot of packages out there, so I'll just keep doing my research.

Thanks