David

Victorian Scroll Seat

Had this artwork requested from SPS West. It was an interesting challenge. I've never done Victorian Scroll type work before and had never connected it with motorcycles.

I tried the "fast" basketweave that ShirleyZ used on her USMC seat. It certainly is faster, I like it.

Dave Theobald

http://theobaldleather.com

IMG_1068.JPG

IMG_1069.JPG

IMG_1071.JPG

IMG_1072.JPG

post-5652-1206881169_thumb.jpg

post-5652-1206881181_thumb.jpg

post-5652-1206881190_thumb.jpg

post-5652-1206881198_thumb.jpg

That's some fine scroll work there david, very nice looking. I really like that lace as well, will have to give it a try also.

Is this one going to be dyed or left natural?

Ken

That's some fine scroll work there david, very nice looking. I really like that lace as well, will have to give it a try also.

Is this one going to be dyed or left natural?

Ken

Hey Ken,

They actually ordered three of these seats...one black (of course), one tan, and one tan fading to black at the edge.

The scroll work is time consuming for sure.

Thanks for looking,

Dave Theobald

David

This is awesome. Every elegant.

Lindatt

very classy piece David.

small parallel lines are the most difficult.

Is that lace pattern posted here somewhere?

I'd like to try myself

Nice work David, I like it.

I'm working on a memorial type seat that will have victorian scroll work. I have also been looking at your "tattoo" seat, as I've had a request for "a dragon with a couple of koi". In the process of coming up with a design, I like looking at how others have done it.

Your posts provide great inspiration, Thanks for that.

John

Nice pattern so well done

very classy piece David.

small parallel lines are the most difficult.

Is that lace pattern posted here somewhere?

I'd like to try myself

Roger,