Sign in to follow this  
Go2Tex

shopping for insurance for my saddle making business

I'm going to be shopping for some insurance for my saddle making business and I thought I'd ask for some advice from the esteemed membership herein.

Anybody know of a company that specializes in this particular risk catagory? I'm guessing I'll need something with some product liability, premises med pay for customers who wander up, and some coverage on my shop building.

The problem is, of course, once you have a bonafide business at your home, your homeowners insurance will exclude any claim resulting from the business.

right....

Reminds me when I was a contractor for the cable industry.... I had to have my own insurance incase I killed a customers equipment, the cable companys equipment, if I drilled through the house, fell through a ceiling, or whatever... also I had to have insutance on my truck and tools incase of accedent and theft and all that.... I went to an agent... he told me what I needed and I got it all through him at the lowest rates I could going through an agent.... most everything was a rider to the liability policy... it was not a part or all inclusive in the policy, it had to be added for a fee.... but I got the coverage I needed and it worked... though he told me that if I ever made a claim they would pay but then drop me.....

..................though he told me that if I ever made a claim they would pay but then drop me.....

Yeah, that doesn't surprise me and then it would be difficult getting insured by anyone.

Yeah, that doesn't surprise me and then it would be difficult getting insured by anyone.

that is the insurance of the "AMERICAN WAY" take your money.....

good bye and dont let the door bump you on the way out. :ranting2:

BUT THIS IS SOMETHING WE ALL HAVE TO HAVE. whether, home

automobile or business....