nmlvaio101

Need Help In Finding Good Quality Of Tools To Start Off With...

Hello, I am very new to the world of leather crafting. The things I would like to do mainly is dog collars and guitar straps for my non profit company. I would like some input in companies so I can get some quality leather tools. I was looking for something in between from poor quality and professional quality. From what I am hearing craftool is a hit and miss, I am just looking for good mallet, round knifes, slickers, stitch groovers, strap cutter (draw gauge), edge bevelers, pretty much all good wooden hand tools and any good books to point me in the right direction. On this forum, I came across some good articles of stamps artist and their quality. I just want a good basic stamp set so I can then build from. Any ideas?

Well, I would honestly suggest starting lower and then working your way up to the really good stuff.

You can get ahold of the folks at Springfield Leather for a lot of this stuff. As far as hand tools you, you'll get "decent" stuff from them. Meaning, they do the job and they do it well, but there's always room for an upgrade once you start making some cash :)