TranscendentalTopiary

Selling Items, Unsure What To Do

So i finished the deck box and dice pouch for hubbys mtg cards. He went to his friends house to play a game and his friend wanted to know how much it'd cost to purchase one. I told him $30 for a plain one, $80 for one that's tooled. That was friend pricing. My materials are $30, i need to at least cover that much. As a novice I'd like to get $10 an hour to tool but this pouch takes 15 hours to design, carve and tool. Assembly, dying and burnishing is almost another 2 hours. Thats a deep discount for a long time friend but it's still up there for his budget so he declined for now.

If i were to sell these as they are with my time and materials they'd end up being $200.

Heres where i dont know what to do, similar items sell for $75-$90 depending on the seller and inticacy of the designs.

Am i taking longer than i should to tool because im still a novice? Idk how much faster i can really tool even with more experience. The boxes I've seen aren't as intricate as the ones ive made so there is that. I can take off the design on the backside and use the rivets that hold the box together to secure the dice pouch to the box turning 2 items into one and still bringing cost down. (The pouch costs like $20 to produce, materials and time)

I can simplify my designs so they don't take so long to tool which would also bring down cost, but in the end would i still end up with a decent looking item? The ones I've seen look very plain compared to the ones i made.