Sign in to follow this  
Randy Cornelius

Introduction

Thought I sould tell everyone a little about me. I signed up on this forum last year but there was not much activity at the time and I kinda drifted away. I got an email from Johanna inviting me to come back which I did and much to my suprise I seen thousands of members. I have posted a few things over the last several days so I thought I sould tell everyone a little about me and what I do.

I live south of Kansas City near a small town in Eastern Kansas. I still work for a living as Deputy Sheriff. But looking to retire soon and hope the leather business will keep me from having to find another job. lol. I do just about anything that involves leather. I started out in leather as a kid and have picked it up and put if down over the years. Got real serious about 10 years ago. I do all the normal belts, wallets, portfolios etc. Went to saddle making school 2 years ago and have now built several saddles. I would like to go to boot making school also if time and money permits. I make chaps and all kinds of horse gear and do saddle and tack repair. I also do a lot of law enforcement work and K-9 leather gear. Work out of my basement but have built a new shop that I hope to get finished this fall or winter.