paulburnett

Introducing myself Paul Burnett

I would like to introduce myself to those who may not familiar with me and my work.

I was honored by being the first recipient of the prestigious Al Stohlman Award for Achievement in the field of leather Arts. I have written and published several leather craft books and am the author and administrator of my own correspondence course in leather carving and coloring. I have been a consistent contributor to the leading leather craft magazines over the past thirty five years. I have been a frequent lecturer and demonstrator.

I have actively been making a living with my craft for over forty years. My bread and butter comes from the leather feather jewelry that you can find on my web site www.paintingcow.com. In 1999 and again in 2000 my leather feather jewelry was selected by the National Wild Turkey Federation for their core banquet package, a much sought-after and highly competitive position reserved for the very best in the arts and crafts field.

I occasionally have the time to create a fine art piece, some of which are realistic life-sized bird sculptures in leather. Many are in the possession of collectors throughout the world and currently being shown in the Ward and Eis Gallery in Petoskey, Michigan. You can see some example of my work by clicking on the “Gallery” button at my web site.

My wife Karen (Sue) and I, along with our adopted niece Paige reside and have our studio in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.

Leatherworker.net will soon be offering a series of special lessons on decorating leather that are authored by me, called “The Paul Burnett Free School of Leather Ornamentation”. Watch for the announcements.

Paul Burnett

Welcome. Great to have you here. I have a couple of your courses and they helped me greatly. Looking forward to the School of Leather Ornamentation.

Paul,

As an admirer of your work and teaching, welcome.

Regis