GianniWest

My Second Western Saddle

A preview of my second western saddle, the GW002. I count to finish it next weekend

post-23856-025616200 1327914328_thumb.jp

post-23856-036643800 1327914336_thumb.jp

post-23856-075537300 1327914343_thumb.jp

Edited by GianniWest

good job on the tooling!

you tried that new tandy background which looks like waterdrops?

nice!

i am not good at all with flowers but yours look good for a first

3d pic :

about the saddle structure

i do not know if it's because of the picture or the way the saddle sit on the stand

but it seems to me that your rigging dee is a bit too backward or was it your intend to do a 3/4 rigging dee?

about the leather aspect :

have you oiled your leather or put a specific product on it?

i really like the looks .....it looks like an antique saddle!

grouphug5vj5.gif

Dear Aurelie, you've got it right, the 3/4 was not really wanted, but there are saddles with 3/4 rigging, then, okay, I'll pretend I wanted it so.<BR closure_uid_saepbc="6196" Kc="null"><BR closure_uid_saepbc="6197" Kc="null">To finish I used the technique of "antique" that you see in the video Tandy leather. I really like as a result of this technique.<BR closure_uid_saepbc="6198" Kc="null"><BR closure_uid_saepbc="6199" Kc="null">However I've already planned that the next saddle leather will be overturned (it says so?), I would like to focus on technical aspects. This is my 2 nd seat, compared to 1, I made ​​progress. Although the work is completed, it is stronger regret for the things to enhance that satisfaction for things done well. The next will be better

Keep it!

Aurelie, I ask you where do you get the leather? I take it where I provide by Weaver's Herman Oack good, but it's a bit expensive

Dear Aurelie, you've got it right, the 3/4 was not really wanted, but there are saddles with 3/4 rigging, then, okay, I'll pretend I wanted it so.

then "hush" ;)