JubWub

Im New To Leatherworking And Need Help With Tools

Hello, my name is justin cassidento and im 13 years old. i wanted to start leather working so i have something to do other than playing games, and now i have started its better than games. i just need help with finding parts. can someone list parts for me or links because i have nothing than a rawhide hammer, and i need to start buying tools. i have been helped with all the tools i need just not the websites

JubWub, what kind of information are you looking for? Are there particular project you want to start working on. A good place to look is you tube, type in the topic and look for videos. There are videos on projects as well as just how to use different tools swivel knife etc. ON these forums there are many how to's just use the search box at the top of the page.

JubWub, what kind of information are you looking for? Are there particular project you want to start working on. A good place to look is you tube, type in the topic and look for videos. There are videos on projects as well as just how to use different tools swivel knife etc. ON these forums there are many how to's just use the search box at the top of the page.

Agreed. There are soo many different tools for soo many different projects Justin. I think it's great you chose a future hobby that breaks the stereotypical mold. You'd be surprised how people will take to your accomplishments and what someone is capable of doing with raw materials. Let us know what you are looking to make and the great group of people here will point you in the right direction to get you started. Best of Luck!