Sign in to follow this  
cbulld

Other Projects I've Made, Not The Best.

Your construction looks good, but why didn't you finish the carving on your floral patterns?

The holster and the pink thing. I don't know what that is.

This is only a opinion: I think you are trying too many elements at the same time. Focus on them one at a time. The edging is the simplest and yet the one with most things to do . There is no substitute for a good clean edge well dyed . The sayin :"Less Is more" applys with many projects . Keeping it simple is often the best course . I am reminded of those old Kung Fu movies where the student shows up at the temple and says to the master : I dont have a lot of time forget the basics and just show me all the cool stuff .LOL . Believe it or not we all start in the same basic place with our projects as a fellow artist I honour the time you spent at the bench . I am at a loss for words ,that dont happen often , I guess it can be summed up in less ,slower ,cleaner and simple. Bill

The holster and the pink thing. I don't know what that is.

the holster i made last year off of a pattern when i was learning how, so i jsut followed the pattern, the pink thing was a set of spur straps a gal wanted.