OdinUK

My First Website

Hi All, In November last year I learnt how to set up a website. This is my first attempt and after seeing some of yours, its pretty basic, but it does what it was intended to do. I wanted somewhere where I could display my pictures and have a point of contact. As I learn more about web design, taking better photos and editing images, I'll update it. the URL is

www.lordofleather.com

The name is a little 'tongue in cheek' after one of my nick names ;)

Any constructive criticism would be welcome. I plan on changing the font used and resizing the text but Id like to keep the 'Old London' font for the menu items.

Something else I considered is to replace the main logo with a picture of a real tooled version of it. Let me know what you think.

great job. I like it. nice simple layout and eye pleasing colors. The links are great.. I have it bookmarked.

Jon

Thanks Jon, Im working on widening my portfolio. Im making a few guitar straps and learning to make tooled bike seats at the moment. Ive learnt a lot but I feel as though Im just scratching the surface of what I would like to do.

Paul, looks really good. Clean, easy to navigate and reminded me mine needs a ton of work :-) Your products really are nice. Cheryl

Really nice job.

You might want to put one of those "like me on facebook" buttons on there too.

Thanks Cheryl and Sylvia.

@Sylvia, I dont use facebook so I dont think I can do that thing you said. I refuse to use any of these social networking other than linked in, I use that for my day job. Most of my friends are on facebook but I dont see the point of it, I just call, text or email them if I need to get hold of anyone. Ive seen how much time they spend on there and dont want to become like that! I guess Im anti-facebook! :)

Im aiming to keep my website simple and to the point. I'll add more sections as I make more items.