odin

How to make a Belt Pouch ?

Hi everybody,

I want to make myself a Viking belt pouch, which looks something like this : Click here!

So, it would be very helpful, if someone could give me some advice, or a 'layout' , sites, pictures or videos. Anything that could help. I would like to do it the simplest way possible.

Thanks in advance.

Odin.

Hi everybody,

I want to make myself a Viking belt pouch, which looks something like this : Click here!

So, it would be very helpful, if someone could give me some advice, or a 'layout' , sites, pictures or videos. Anything that could help. I would like to do it the simplest way possible.

Thanks in advance.

Odin.

I'm new to leatherwork, so I don't have a lot of experience but I recentlyade a belt pouch and the one you linked to looks to me like they cut an oval for the front and

back and two rectangles that bend or flex for the sides

and bottoms and another piece for the flap then sewed it inside out and then

flipped it.

The pouch I made has a more formed shape and I used MagiKelley's great wet form bag tutorial that is stickied on the "How

do I do that" board.

Edited by ropescourseman

The best way is to make a template first. The back and front flap one piece. The front , then the gusset. As above stitch inside out then turn out. Hope this helps.

Hey guys, thanx for those advices :)

I went and bought some leather today, unfortunately they only had black leather (i wanted brown, like the picture) but i guess black will have to do..

I think i am gonna try and do something like this (roughly)  B) 

So if i suceed, im gonna post my results!

Cheers!

Why not cut out the back and flap as one piece, adding in the width of the gusset? Could save you some stitching!

Something like this (roughly):

sasea.jpg

post-7199-126204386463_thumb.jpg

Cheers celtic! Didnt even think about that :P