hey to anyone thats been online in the past few days...i have been working on this case for a kindle.

this is the first time i used the burnishing technique with bob park that was posted here....this is my first project with the barry king tools i ordered and the chan geer patterns that i downloaded from sheridanstylecarving.com. it is also the first with neatlac, antique paste, the nyltex (or whatever it is called) thread from springfield leather.

i did a stitch groove, ran my spacing wheel, and drilled my holes with a dremel. i sanded the edges on a bench grinder with a smooth sand wheel instead of the sandpaper used in the bob park tutorial. first time with herman oak leather as well.

to anyone who gets a beader blade, or to barry king.....if someone orders a beader blade, do not let them complete their order without including a large beveler lol. that would have saved some time, the beader blade was fantastic and i wish i would have bought one a long time ago, definitely looking foreword to getting another one for thinner lines in the future.

the chan geer patterns worked out well because when i printed the ebook off the pages were slightly smaller than if i would have ordered the book i assume, i got the book for notebook patterns and they were perfect for the kindle so i did not need to resize anything.

feel free to critique also, I'm open to any pointers. the only thing i know i did not do correct was- i used cheap packing tape to reduce stretch on the sheridan side and i went to home depot and got better tape for the other side. the sheridan side stretched more and the borders did not line up for the stitching at the end so i had to make due and be creative to make it look decent.