OK, first attempt at a holster. I have some experience with leather and handstitching, but had never tried a holster before.

Thoughts after...I sure wish I had a clicker, a hydraulic press, a press for wet-forming, a sewing machine, a burnishing wheel, a snap setter and some dummy guns!

Seriously though, it was a good experience. Everything was done by hand, including the stitching, and I was fairly happy with the outcome.

BTW, the gun is a Kahr PM9.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks for looking.

Savage

PM9Holster1FrontR.jpg

PM9Holster1Back.jpg

PM9Holster1Loaded.jpg

A+ MAKES ME PROUD THAT YOU ARE HERE. :blahblahblah::notworthy:

You did a great job! Your stitching looks prefect to me. I'll throw in a Gold Star to go along with Luke's A+.

Very nice for a first holster, actually very nice for a tenth or twentieth holster. You should be pleased and proud.

Exceptionally nice workmanship.

Thanks for all the kind words folks. I really appreciate it.

I would be entirely remiss if I didn't thank all those that have posted in this forum regarding the various steps, procedures and techniques in making these types of holsters. I did a significant amount of reading and study prior to even starting this project. I'm sure that the hard work of others and their willingness to post saved me numerous mistakes when it actually was my turn to try. So THANKS!!

I'd like to make a black one next, but need to experiment with the whole "vinageroon thing" first before trying that. So, I may make another similar to this one for my Glock 23 and see how that comes out.

One thing. I'll second the post that said that cheap hardware doesn't set too well. My snaps moved to the side a little when I set them and that was annoying. I'm gonna have to spring for some DOT ones if I'm going to keep trying.

Cheers,

Savage

Great job! The only area I see that can use improvement is the edges....unless the intent is a non-colored edge, in which case you did use fine.

Edited by TwinOaks