ChimeraKennels

I No Expert, But...thanks For The Help Guys.

I got my Pfaff 145 machine for nylon collars, leashes, and other K9 equipment, but I have made a few holsters. I am no expert, and you can see some scuffing on the leather due to not having the right walking foot on the machine, but overall...I'm happy. This is on my Ruger sp101 revolver.

2nd one... (first is now reassigned/designated for the 22lr, but this one is now for the 357 Mag). I think I did a little better this time.

Ruger%20sp101%20357%20in%20homemade%20holster%201.jpg

Ruger%20sp101%20357%20in%20homemade%20holster%201%20backside.jpg

Ruger%20sp101%20357%20in%20homemade%20holster%202.jpg

Thank you WIZ...for all your help. Also, I need to say thanks to Bob (maybe Bill...I apologize but I forgot) I believe it was at a sewing machine shop for helping me out as well.

I am not an expert on machines so I don't know how the differences between the 145 H3, 145 H4, 545 H3, and 545 H4 in terms of bobbin volume between these variants. I know mine has the high lift, but I am pretty sure I have the smaller bobbin. I know mine is the 145 H4 6/1C LMNP. I don't know what these letters and numbers mean. Does anyone here know? I keep extra bobbins loaded so it isn't too much of an issue. The only modification I want to make to mine is to get a speed reducer. If I was to floor the peddle, it would be impossible for me to keep up with. Adding a speed reducer will give me more control, and also increase the torque...which will also be good. It will do about 90% of the stuff I want done. To do the remaining 10%, I go to hand stitching. If I had a bigger machine, I could then do the heavy stuff with a machine, but couldn't do the lighter stuff unless I kept this machine. I don't have the room or money for two quality machines.