NOMADMAD

Hey, Its Another Appalachian American New Guy Here

Hello everyone,

just wanted to say hello. Im new to the leather craft but have been facinated by it for years. im a Navy welder by trade but do little projects at home on my spare time like scrap metal choppers. Have made some belt buckes in the past and wanted to go further by makeng some belts to go with them. im now starting with the new buckle im working on for my son. I also ride my harley so i eventually want to start making seats and bags for bikes to help fuel my creativity. have been looking around ths site and see a lot of cool leather work and hope to get as good as the work im seeing here. i have been on ebay and got a nice used leather tooling kit for $35 dollars and went to a local counter top granite warehouse and got a 1 ft sq peice of granite for free from the guy to use as a work area to learn to tool the leather. now waiting for my veg tan leather scraps to come in to be able to practice on before startng my belt project. ill keep looking around the site for more ideas and project to try to do. any advce that would help is always welcome and glade to be a member of the forum.

Thanks

Nomad

Hello everyone,