Sign in to follow this  
punchy379

new headstall with old school look

I just finished this re-make of an old school style (with my own twist) headstall, just thought I would see what anyone thought...it's my first attempt and am hoping to do some more,anyway let me now what you guys think...thanks for taking a look!

WOOLIES 009.JPG

WOOLIES 010.JPG

post-8088-125817550665_thumb.jpg

post-8088-125817555509_thumb.jpg

I like the look but I would be a little bit concerned about where the bit attatches. Those look like they could sore a horse.

Just my opinion

Tim Worley

Tk-Leather

Elegant piece of work. Love the silver and the stitching! :You_Rock_Emoticon:

Thanks for looking Tim,that is a good observation however, bit clips have been around for many many moons and I have used them myself on a wide range of horses, they seem to fit very well, in my line of work that is the most important part if I buy it at the local saddle shop or build it myself (because I can't afford it..lol) it has got to fit for all day use.......thanks for the interest!!:thumbsup:

Elegant piece of work. Love the silver and the stitching! :You_Rock_Emoticon:

thanks for stopping buy:cheers:

Very sweet! Where did you get your silver? I really like those bit attachments.

I just finished this re-make of an old school style (with my own twist) headstall, just thought I would see what anyone thought...it's my first attempt and am hoping to do some more,anyway let me now what you guys think...thanks for taking a look!

Nice.

Making up a headstall with design flow and function

is a tougher project than most

fj