Clay

Monthly challenge for June

Well it is finaly back. The monthly challenge for June is a celtic pattern. Just like the other challenges, you can tool this pattern in any way that you like, change it to fit and color it if you wish. This is going to be a fun pattern and a little "challenging".

ClayM.

celtic2.jpg

post-255-1212070902_thumb.jpg

Hey Clay, I'm not too good with these computers and doing stuff like enlarging things, so could you possibly put a picture of the June pattern up that will be/print out bigger. Thanks a lot Billy P

Not very good when resizing up cuz of the high compression but you should be able to pull a decent transfer from it.

Good luck!

Tom

celtic2.jpg

post-5146-1212105434_thumb.jpg

Edited by TomSwede

ahhhh, thank you!!!! I've been missing these.

Okay - I'll go first :)

It's not too pretty, still having trouble getting rid of the haloing. I will figure it out someday, I hope. This is no 2. No 1 was too small at 2.5 inches wide. Thought I would go for a coaster, but needed something to protect me from a very sharp knife. So this is what I came up with. There are 3 layers of leather blade end. (Middle one I cut crescent shaped to follow the curve of the blade and act as a stop.) Not a good design, I have already skived some of the lace putting it in and out, but it will do for now. Medium Brown antique stain - 2 coats. I need to get brave and try color.

CC6.jpg

ccback.jpg

Crystal

post-6163-1213070963_thumb.jpg

post-6163-1213070978_thumb.jpg

Crystal,

That looks great!!! Great job on the stamping, and the lacing looks very nice. I like how you took the patern and made something usefull out of it. Thanks for taking the challenge and posting the pictures.

ClayM.

Great start, Crystal! I like how you incorporated the art into a functional design, and the lacing is quite nice, also.

Kate

Okay - I'll go first :)