Here's the latest order done. It's a floral tooled, initial tipped belt with black dyed edges and initials. Hopefully, the customer likes it. Thanks for looking, and as always, let me know what you think. Stay blessed everyone.

post-7660-075644000 1336419247_thumb.jpg

Very nice! I need one of those but don't have a tenth of that carving ability.

Very nice and it even has my initials on it. lol

Could I ask you a quick question? I am really new to this and want to make a belt for my hubby that is carved and tooled. Do you do it all in one sitting? Do you use saran or something similar to keep the areas not being worked on from drying?

Rosemary

Rosemary,

I typically can carve one in a day. Throughout the process I'll just keep dampening it as I go. I always dampen the whole thing each time. That way, it all dries at the same pace when I'm ready for the finishing process. If I have a project that I don't get finished in a day, I dampen it good and put it in a plastic sack until the next day. Generally, it's ready to tool when I get back to it. Hopefully, that helps.

Rosemary,

I typically can carve one in a day. Throughout the process I'll just keep dampening it as I go. I always dampen the whole thing each time. That way, it all dries at the same pace when I'm ready for the finishing process. If I have a project that I don't get finished in a day, I dampen it good and put it in a plastic sack until the next day. Generally, it's ready to tool when I get back to it. Hopefully, that helps.

Yes it does but it also raises more questions in my mind. Sorry. lol