Sign in to follow this  
rlpullman

New Guy

Greetings from Central Idaho Heartland

I have been looking at this site for a few weeks now, and reading old posts. (Some of you guy's crack me up) I am fairly new to doing leather work, and I am really enjoying it. I have a background in Manufacturing, Tooling Design, Sheet Metal Flat Patterns, and Drafting, so I have been developing my own patterns with Cad software and trial and error. I really love the Sheridan Style, but I don't have the hands to do the accent cuts. I had an accident a few years ago with a table saw, and I can't control the knife well enough with my injured hand. I have made a couple of my own stamping tools, and have found a way to make nice looking wild rose leaves. I have been experimenting with dyes and finishes, and I have learned a lot about how leather reacts to different things. I look forward to posting some pictures of my work, and getting some feedback.

Welcome ,There is room for all in this craft . I would like very much to see your work at a future date . Glad to have you here and feel free to jump right in . Bluesman1951

Greetings from Central Idaho Heartland