Sign in to follow this  
wassomeoneelse

South Louisiana

Hey! I am fairly new to leatherworking. I got into it after I started making sheaths for a few of the knives I make. My interest has grown over the last two years. I am hoping that there is someone or a group out there that I can get with from time to time and work on stuff with. I have the capability to make basic sheaths for my blades. I would like to expand my knowledge into more intricate work on them. If there is anyone out there who is willing to share there knowledge... It would be appreciated. In return, I have the capability of some basic blacksmithing, nice beltsander, stones, and other items of metal working. Thanks for letting me ramble. Any information would be appreicated.

Thanks

Bryan

Bryan, Welcome to Leatherworker.net. That little part where you ask if anyone is willing to share knowledge....that's the reason we are here. We have several sections that will help you out if you'd like to read them. Start out in the Paul Burnett section where there is some introductions to the various methods. Keep a note pad handy and write down your questions, then post them in a thread for specific answers. We also have a "How do I do that?" section, where members ask and receive answers for specific questions.

Grab a chair and stay a while, you're gonna like it here.

Bryan, Welcome to Leatherworker.net. That little part where you ask if anyone is willing to share knowledge....that's the reason we are here. We have several sections that will help you out if you'd like to read them. Start out in the Paul Burnett section where there is some introductions to the various methods. Keep a note pad handy and write down your questions, then post them in a thread for specific answers. We also have a "How do I do that?" section, where members ask and receive answers for specific questions.

Grab a chair and stay a while, you're gonna like it here.

Mike,