LilRay

$100 To Spend Total Newbie. Where To Start?

Hey folks, I'm new here, and I have no clue where to begin. I have Cerebral Palsy and I'd like to learn leathercraft to earn a little money here and there for small things. I enjoy the idea of leathercraft as a possible business but I have 0 experience and 0 tools.

If you were in my shoes, with $100 to spend to start, what would be your course of action?

By the way I live 100 miles away from any Tandy to take any instruction, and being disabled I don't have a drivers license.

OK LETS GO!!!!

:D

God Bless, Ray

Hey folks, I'm new here, and I have no clue where to begin. I have Cerebral Palsy and I'd like to learn leathercraft to earn a little money here and there for small things. I enjoy the idea of leathercraft as a possible business but I have 0 experience and 0 tools.

If you were in my shoes, with $100 to spend to start, what would be your course of action?

By the way I live 100 miles away from any Tandy to take any instruction, and being disabled I don't have a drivers license.

OK LETS GO!!!!

God Bless, Ray

Access the Tandy Web Site. Consider one of the Starter Kits they have. This will provide you with a few small items to try your hand at. While on the site read and observe the free content

that involves "How To". This will get your feet wet :)

ferg

do you live near a hobby lobby, they have starter kits too for very little money, just an option

A starter kit is right so far. Do you have anything you want to focus on? It'll help narrow down any other tools you'll need to start.

I'm a hobbyist musician so eventually I'd like to try my hand at guitar straps etc. I have a lot of friends who might buy from me IF I can pull off a decent product.

Thanks all.

God Bless, Ray

I'm a hobbyist musician so eventually I'd like to try my hand at guitar straps etc. I have a lot of friends who might buy from me IF I can pull off a decent product.

Thanks all.

God Bless, Ray