Patrice

2 Worns Saddles I Would Like To Restore.

After 9 years of doing leathercraft, i've decided to try my hand to restore saddle.

I juste bought 2 saddles. One is of poor craftanship. You can tell by the screw showing under the frame and by the use of electric tape to get in place the fender arround the stirrups.

The other is less in bad shape that the first one.

Anyway, i paid 80$ for 2.

I will be buying the Stohlman saddle encyclopedia as well as the two patterns provided by the leathercraft library.

But, i would like to know if there's some dvd available for sale?

I would like to restore them as a hobby.

You can have a look at them by the pictures join with this post.

I'm gladly taking all advices as it is my first try at saddle repair.

Many thank's.

post-573-0-01059900-1408063708_thumb.jpgpost-573-0-42085600-1408063726_thumb.jpgpost-573-0-07263100-1408063741_thumb.jpg

Let me jump in and tag this so I can get the information too, . . . between us we have 4 saddles needing some serious help.

May God bless,

Dwight

Hoping not to sound rude, but in all honesty, I wouldn't waste my time on the saddles pictured. If you're going to go the trouble of restoring something, put your time and money into something that'll be worth something when you're done. Nothing you do to either one of these will make them worth a dime more.